Can you still get bundle insurance with a DWI?

Can you still get bundle insurance with a DWI?

I just like to know if it is possible to get a bundle insurance and the discount with a DWI? My family has a bundle policy for both car and house. Recently, my auto insurance was dropped and the house insurance is going to double, (if I choose to renew the policy) because my license was suspended with a DWI couple months ago. I have to file an SR22, so I know that my car insurance will raise for sure, but when I asked my agent if he can find me a cheaper bundle insurance with another company, he said he can’t because a DWI is showing that I am a risky person in the house, so I cannot get a bundle insurance or a cheaper price on the house insurance. I don’t know much about insurance, but it sounds ridiculous to me…I checked some websites, it shows that it is possible to get a bundle insurance and discount with a DWI, but since my agent told me I can’t, I’m confused now. So, I’m wondering, can I get bundle insurance with a DWI or its just my agent is being an a*s? Thanks.

ANSWER: I suggest that you try this site where one can get rates from different companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2scheferazanin

RELATED FAQS:
Why do i have to have my car inspected by my insurance company?
I just changed insurance companies and the new one wants to inspect the car which I never had to do before. How come?

What’s a good health insurance company?
which company offers the best health insurance for a low rate and offers the coverage of a surgery?

How much is classic car insurance in Ontario?
I guess I should clarify my question; I’m wondering about ‘insurance for a classic (ie., old) car as opposed to ‘classic car insurance’. I only ask because most online insurance quotes won’t give you any quote for a car older than 1986"

Do all car insurances check your credit?
Is there anyway you can still get car insurance if you have bad or no credit? Which insurance agencies are more leanient?

Car insurance WITHOUT a bank account?
does anyone know where/what car insurance i can get as i can not have a bank acount or debit/credit card. can only pay with cash by monthly installments

Is there any affordable health insurance out there(about 140-180 dollars a month)?
Not health savings accounts …Is there anything by the government for Americans trying to live the American Dream on a modist income.

Average costs of homeownership wisconsin?
i really want to get a small single family house for me and my girlfriend and wanted some insight on average costs of home ownership such as morgage insurance utilitys and so on and whats the average. im looking to draw up a budget and see if it is even plausable for me to own a small house. thanks for all input

Is a Harley Heritage Softail a good first bike?
I am 47 years old, 5’9 tall"

What company has the cheapest teen car insurance?
I’m moving out, and I need insurance! But I can’t afford my moms plan anymore since of course, moving out in college is expensive. I’ve ever had an accident, and I make straight As. Who could you recommend?"

How to pick a life insurance?
Im not even sure how to pick what should i look for in life insurance? pros cons? Any suggestions in life insurance companies? Im looking at nationwide right now just cos i seen it on tv.

Will my insurance go up?
Hi, yesterday i got into my first ‘accident’ driving. I was changing lanes and ended up hitting the person infront of me. The cop issued me a ticket for ‘change lane – not in safety’ its 115 dollar ticket and 2 points. Having only my g2 license i was wondering whats going to happen with my insurance? is my rate going to go up? please help. also i am a male and 17 so it doesnt help me either. p.s do you think i should take this to court and try to lower fine or get rid of the points?"

After tax and national insurance deductions how much would i come out with a month if i was on 14500 annual?
After tax and national insurance deductions how much would i come out with a month if i was on 14500 annual?

What’s the average for insurance for a teenager?
I know that it depends on the make and model of the car, but I just want to know the average price."

Who sells the cheapest motorcycle insurance?
Who sells the cheapest motorcycle insurance?

Can I let somone drive my car who doesn’t have insurance? [Ontario]?
So the law says you can let somone drive your car if they have a license. If they get into an accident the charges are on my insurance. Make sure that if you are loaning your car to someone else that you first verify their license or you may be without a car for 7 days while it is in impound."" Ref: http://find-a-driving-school.ca/10-ontar But law also states that if you are driving you must have insurance … right? So for example… can I let my bro drive my car even though he has his G2 and is not insured. What are the consequences? Thanks!"""

I have two National insurance numbers?
My boss asked me for my NiNo to be confirmed and I sent a confirmation form found on the Hmrc website. They replied with my NiNo having a different final letter (it was B and now is D). Now I don’t know what’s going to happen with my old record at work… Moreover it says in Hmrc first letter that the number stays the same for all my life so I don’t get why they changed it. I tried already to contact both Hmrc and NiNo enquiries via phone with no luck…

What is USPS Insurance?
Basically I bought a $50 item off of eBay, and the item comes with $100 shipping insurance. USPS, the most reliable"" postal service in the world"

Car insurance liability questions.. who gets in trouble?
If i got a DUI driving my moms car, but she has me under the insurance as a part time driver of that car, does she get in trouble anyhow?! Im 18, and live in florida…"

Can I buy a car without car insurance?
Hi, I am trying to purchase myself a Mazda, but after I checked the car insurance quote offered by RBC and other companies, things get ridiculous-the quote calculated my insurance to be more than 5000 per year-that’s much more than my car! I am 19 years old and this is my first car. I just got my 5N license in Halifax. I didnt take the drivers course, so can I get my car without insurance? Or can you guys recommend a low-price insurance company? Thanks for helping!"

Is insurance group 7 high for your typical first time driver?
found a car i like but its in insurance group 7, is that going to be expensive for your first time driver. if so other car recommendations would be appreciated, i was looking at a Citroen Saxo VTR 1.6i 3dr."

Can someone help me get a insurance quote ?
im 16 and my mom said that if i wanted to drive, i would have to buy my own insurance. but the thing is i cant find any sites that tell me how much i would have to pay as a starter , and then pay monthly. the car that i want to drive is my stepdads 2000 Bonneville. idk what else it is but it looks just like this. VvV http://www.autoworld.com/news/Pontiac/2000Bonneville.jpg i just want to know how much i would have to pay (:"

Insurance and garages?
if your buying a car from a garage will they ask for proof of insurance bought before they let u drive it away or are they not bothered? ive arranged insurance online today and am picking up car later will they let me drive off with car if i say i booked it over the phone, obviosuly i dont have any paperwork as its coming through post?"

Insurance when renting a car? Waste of $$?
I’m 22 yrs old, renting a car from enterprise in 5 wks. On a budget and trying to cut costs, was wondering if the insurance they offer is really necessary, or just a waste of money. I currently have progressive insurance on my vehicle. Can I add this rental to my insurance for a cheaper rate? Or is insurance even an absolute MUST. Realistically, how often is it actually used? Any answers would help! 10 pts"

How much will my car insurance go up after this accident!?
How much will my car insurance go up after this accident!? So, I did something stupid. Pulling into a parking spot, I accidently scrapped against another car. I got out of my car and looked at the damage on the other car. Obviously a lot of my paint was on it (On the drivers side, back door) but it looked like under the paint there were just a few very minor scratches and scuffs. NO Dents at all. Of course, I waited outside until she came out. She was very nice. We exchanged insurance information. How much do you think this will cost me? I live in NYS who I guess has a ‘no fault’ policy. I am 22 and the car is under my moms name, the insurance under my dads, if that means anything."

Where can i find cheap but affordable insurance?
where can i find it, basic health in my state is kicking me out?"
Can you still get bundle insurance with a DWI?
I just like to know if it is possible to get a bundle insurance and the discount with a DWI? My family has a bundle policy for both car and house. Recently, my auto insurance was dropped and the house insurance is going to double, (if I choose to renew the policy) because my license was suspended with a DWI couple months ago. I have to file an SR22, so I know that my car insurance will raise for sure, but when I asked my agent if he can find me a cheaper bundle insurance with another company, he said he can’t because a DWI is showing that I am a risky person in the house, so I cannot get a bundle insurance or a cheaper price on the house insurance. I don’t know much about insurance, but it sounds ridiculous to me…I checked some websites, it shows that it is possible to get a bundle insurance and discount with a DWI, but since my agent told me I can’t, I’m confused now. So, I’m wondering, can I get bundle insurance with a DWI or its just my agent is being an a*s? Thanks.
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this site where one can get rates from different companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2scheferazanin
"What the best, and cheapest car insurance to get full coverage on??"
I’m not a student (already graduated) and its paid in full. Good idea, I will jsut go around and get quotes. Can you negotiate for a better deal though or is it a final decision?"

Can someone scam auto insurance companies?
I don’t know if that’s really the question I have, but my situation leads me to believe something is fishy. So a few months ago we had a friend"" driving our car. He was up until 3 months previous paying car payments"

Can a insurance company deny me compensation if I have very little damage to my car but I have provable injuries?
I was involved in a rear ending that jerked my car forward hard causing knee and lower back pain in me and sever migraines in my nine year old daughter but the car shows very little damage. The insurance says I am a fraud but my medical reports prove otherwise. Im in pain and that’s that but what if the insurance company denies me compensation?

Car insurance getting caught?
What if the car is insured on other persons name and you are driving it. Is it still the same as without insurance?

Health Insurance coverage?
I’m now covered by the employer’s health insurance (with dental) plan. After I quit/leave current job, how does this health insurance coverage work? Before I’m hired by other company, what options do I have on the health insurance?"

Insurance authorized cheap aftermarket car parts?
So i got hail damage to my car and needed a new hood. Instead of them paying 500$ for a new OEM one, they went the very cheap route and got me a chinese knock off that’s worth 175$. I insisted they use OEM products but they told me that because my car is over 2 years old, they can use any product they want. The new hood is much lighter than the original and ive been told be my dealership that they aren’t designed to crinkle upon impact. The body shop they recommended me to go rushed me out without explaining anything to me and basically made me sign the paper without explaining anything to me at all however when I brought the car in to be assessed, they said that my car will be 100% perfect and will be like it was 1 second before the hail hit it… My hood wasnt a chinese knock off 1 second before the storm… This is my first claim ever in the 12 years ive been driving and it was a act of nature"" claim. How can I convince them to replace my cheap chinese hood for a real OEM one? Right now"

Will your insurance rates go up if you hit a car but don’t cause any damage (California)?
Someone rear ended me but no visible damage was done to my car. I’m going to report it to my insurance company but I most likely won’t file a claim. Will the other person’s rates go up even if I don’t file a claim but only report the accident?

Health insurance question…..?
My daughter broke her arm. She is insured with my husband’s insurance. The insurance company agreed to pay for the hospital and doctor bills but the doctor’s office never submitted the bill to our insurance company. There is evidence that they submitted it to the wrong insurance company and are trying to blame us for it saying we gave them the wrong information. I have no idea where they think we came up with information on an insurance company we never had. Moreover they had the right information when they billed our insurance for a previous case. Now 2 years later the doctor’s office is trying to collect the money from us saying it is too late to collect on our insurance. Can they do that? We pay a lot for health insurance every month and now we have a huge medical bill too.

I think this is how much $ i will need for everything to move out..can you review it & tell me anything wrong?
please tell me if im forgeting anything or if i am expecting to pay too much or too little for something CAR down payment – 5,000 insurance-300 gas-300 monthly payment-500 maintenance-100 HOUSING security deposit- 2400 rent-800 electric-150 furniture-2000 OTHER THINGS food- 300 linens-150 kitchen appliences-350 cleaning supplies-30 shampoo, soap, toothpaste (things like that)-70 tv-300 computer-600 cable- 100 phone- 75 cell phone- 160 internet- 100"

I am thinking of getting renters insurance. What is the cost of most average cost of most polices?
It is two bedroom one month and I would guess it has been built in the last 10 years.

What is a cheap auto insurance company?
Please be specific.

Why does insurance cost less for pleasure use rather than commuting to and from work?
Why does insurance cost less for pleasure use rather than commuting to and from work?

Can i sign up 2 cars with the same policy? for car insurance or it has to be separate?
i have 2 cars and i have 4 years no bonus claim, and it was fine and everything, today the insurance company phoned me and said i can only use my 4 years claim on one car only and if i try insuring the other car it would be like no claim so it’s like you just received your license with no experience. do you think i could sign one car with an insurance company and the other car with another insurance company?"

Is there a less expensive auto insurance carrier other than Progressive?
I have a male friend who is middle aged & is paying close to $400 monthly for full coverage on his auto insurance that he has with Progressive. Does anyone else seem to think that this is a lot of money? Can anyone suggest a less expensive car insurance carrier? I thank you in advance for your positive responses. Have a great day!!

No fault coverage of automobile insurance in California?
So, for person without no fault coverage, the only option for him/her is to claim or sue other driver in order to get compensation for damages?"

If my car is insured in MA and I get in an accident in CA will the insurance company still cover the damages?
I am currently in the military stationed in CA but my vehicle insurance is in MA. I don’t really want to change it over to CA because the premium will be bumped up quite a bit. I’m just wondering if I can keep my insurance in MA while I’m temporarily living CA.

"How much would insurance cost on an Audi R8 V10 Spyder for a 16 year old. (Total $192,000)?
I’m just curious i’m not actually buying one. Serious answers only.

"I lost my wallet and need to replace my drivers license, do I have to have a form of car insurance?"
Im in Texas. Also, how much does it usually cost to replace the drivers license?"

Special Type of Insurance for owning multiple cars?
Im a huge car guy and planning on buy some cars that I want. But what gets me is the cost to insure them. Lets say I own like 6 cars and 5 of them I only drive in the summer, to keep them in good condition. Is there a special insurance that will let me drive any car with out having to have them all added to my insurance? Thanks"

What is the cheapest insurance?
where could i find the cheapest insurance plan for me with any company. Im mainly trying to figure out what the insurance will be costing with the certain car I will be getting. I am 15 years old currently but will be turning 16 soon and when it comes time for my license during the summer I would like to know how much insurance will be. I already know what type of car im getting, A 1998 Camaro z28. Would it be extremely pricy or not too pricy, i just need a ball type figure. once again with ANY COMPANY, what would be the cheapest for a 16 year old with a 1998 camaro z28? thanks"

"In california, im 16 and i will have my permit hopefully soon. am i automatically insured when i have permit?
so i live with my mom and our roommate. my mom doesnt drive. my dad drives and so does our roommate. my dad will sign allowing me to have a permit but i want to drive with just my moms roommate which i live with too. is it possible that i can just get my dad to sign for me to have my permit and then i can just drive with my roomate that i live with? or would i have to only drive with my dad since he is the one signing? and also am i automatically insured under my roomates insurance with a permit and then i need to get insurance once i get my license? or do i need to have insurance for myself while i have my permit as well?

The other party does not respond to auto insurance and they are at fault. What can I do? What will happen? HELP!?
HELP!! HELP!!! HELP!!!!! I was hit about 2weeks ago in a parking lot. the other driver was going against traffic in a parking lot. We exchanged information and I filed a claim with my insurance but the other party never filed a claim. The driver was on vacation from the phillipines but he was not the owner nor was he insured. He never filed a claim and he does not respond to the insurance nor does the owner of the vehicle. I also have photos of the cars. I was told by both insurance companies (mine and his) that he was at fault but they can’t do anything until the other part responds. Unfortunately I am a college student and I don’t have a lot of money so I didn’t have collision and I would have to do my repair through his insurance but they said they cannot do anything until they have a statement from the other party. And if they don’t get one they can deny the claim. Is there anything I can do? Should I get a lawyer? Are there loopholes? Are they allowed to do this? I don’t see how this is fair or how someone can dodge a bullet by not responding. I am a college student I have a part time job and a part time internship I can’t afford to not have a car and it’s not drivable right now. I need help please!! Thanks in advance!!

Car insurance claim denied??
I got into a car accident with my boyfriends car (my fault). I hit someones car. I’m not on his policy. I ended up staying with him after the accident because I broke my ankle an was on bed rest. His insurance won’t pay the other party because his policy states that household members have to be listed as a driver. But at the time of the accident we were not living together and I have a lease in my name and utility bills for the time around the accident to prove we weren’t house hold members until after the accident. Now the person who I hit insurance company is suing me? What do I do? My boyfriends car insurance is obligated to pay I have everything to prove that I wasn’t a house hold member.

What is whole life insurance?
What is whole life insurance?

My dumbass friend got a dui?
A friend of mine is freaking out about an incident that happened over this weekend. So he is under 21 and got a ticket for having a .01 and .02 on a Pas test which is his alcohol percentage. The only thing he received a ticket for is driving without his headlights on because he got pulled over immediately after exiting a fast food restaurant. They did take away his license, but gave him a temporarily license which is just a pink sheet of paper. The officer did not right down on the ticket for the dui and said it was going to be handled through the dmv only. My question is will my friend’s insurance go up because of the dui or only because of the headlights since its not through the court system!! Also he was saying something about how since he’s a diabetic there can possibly be an error on the pas test since alcohol stays in his mouth more than an average person and sometime results in a higher test so he might be able to prove that he was under .01 while driving during the dmv hearing. He drank the beer at 8 and got the test around 915, he also ate something. Overall his main goal is for the insurance not to rise greatly, the dui not to affect his record when applying to schools and jobs (he’s 19), and to get his license back from the dmv."
Can you still get bundle insurance with a DWI?
I just like to know if it is possible to get a bundle insurance and the discount with a DWI? My family has a bundle policy for both car and house. Recently, my auto insurance was dropped and the house insurance is going to double, (if I choose to renew the policy) because my license was suspended with a DWI couple months ago. I have to file an SR22, so I know that my car insurance will raise for sure, but when I asked my agent if he can find me a cheaper bundle insurance with another company, he said he can’t because a DWI is showing that I am a risky person in the house, so I cannot get a bundle insurance or a cheaper price on the house insurance. I don’t know much about insurance, but it sounds ridiculous to me…I checked some websites, it shows that it is possible to get a bundle insurance and discount with a DWI, but since my agent told me I can’t, I’m confused now. So, I’m wondering, can I get bundle insurance with a DWI or its just my agent is being an a*s? Thanks.
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this site where one can get rates from different companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2scheferazanin

Leave a comment